Fouilles - Olivier Cablat

Conceived par Whitepapierstudio and co-published by LE BAL, PMU and Filigranes Éditions, this book coincides with the carte blanche LE BAL PMU 2012.

"France has historically been the country in the world has the most racetracks. Since 1776, more than 250 racetracks were erected. Our country is also endowed with 11,778 bars PMU in which it is possible to bet simultaneously and daily on trotting, galloping, steeplechase … since the appearance of paris online, you can bet from home with your personal computer or mobile phone.
My proposal Archeologico-experimental, is to fight and redistribute the cards, dismantling and reassembling compartments established in an attempt to glimpse the work of time at work in the visible world of horse betting.
Systems in which I will organize the raw material (portraits, landscapes, objects) use methods comparable to classical archeology, while avoiding any rational and scientific purposes, of any desire to make sense of the phenomena or mechanisms recurring . It will first of all create a link between the anecdotal and the universal, the small and the whole aesthetic intuition and scientific knowledge. Confronting them, I will try to arouse the conditions of existence of a form of experimental archeology turfisme. "
Olivier Cablat

Co-published by PMU - LE BAL - Filigranes Éditions
2013
192 x 250
French
226 photographs in color
128 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-281-3
 

Buy the book

Share

Go further

Fouilles - Olivier Cablat

Conçu par Whitepapierstudio et co-édité par LE BAL, PMU et Filigranes Éditions ce livre accompagne la carte blanche LE BAL PMU 2012.

« La France est historiquement le pays au monde qui comporte le plus de champs de courses. Depuis 1776, plus de 250 hippodromes y ont été érigés. Notre pays est également doté de 11 778 bars PMU dans lesquels il est possible de parier simultanément et quotidiennement sur les courses de trot, de galop, de steeple-chase… Depuis l’apparition des paris en ligne, vous pouvez parier depuis chez vous avec votre ordinateur personnel ou votre téléphone portable.
Ma proposition, archéologico-expérimentale, consiste à battre et redistribuer les cartes, démonter et remonter les compartiments établis pour tenter d’entrevoir le travail du temps à l’œuvre dans le monde visible du pari hippique.
Les systèmes dans lesquels j’organiserai la matière première (portraits, paysages, objets) utiliseront des méthodes comparables à une archéologie classique, tout en s’affranchissant de toute finalité rationnelle et scientifique, de toute volonté de rendre intelligibles les phénomènes ou les mécanismes récurrents. Il s’agira avant tout de créer un lien entre l’anecdotique et l’universel, le petit et le tout, l’intuition esthétique et le savoir scientifique. En les confrontant, je tenterai de faire naître les conditions d’existence d’une forme d’archéologie expérimentale du turfisme.»
Olivier Cablat

Co-éditition PMU - LE BAL - Filigranes Éditions
Avril 2013
19,2 x 25 cm
Français
Broché avec rabats
226 photographies en couleur
128 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-281-3

Acheter le livre

Partager

En lien

Fouilles / Olivier Cablat

Carte blanche LE BAL PMU 2012

Du 24 avril au 12 mai 2013

Aller plus loin